President  –  Graham Cooper
V. President  – position open
Secretary  – Carol Jenkins
Treasurer  –  Frits Bakker
Facilities Coordinator  –  Frits Bakker, Ron Burton
Publicity – current position is open
Director at Large  –  Ron Burton. Brian van Bolhuis, Kristen Read
Membership and Communications Coordinator: Jackie Labuhn – vtavernon@gmail.com

Annual General Meetings (AGM) are held the middle of April of every year.
The VTA does not open for play until after the AGM  Membership Registrations are also not available until that time.  Your present membership is valid from April to April of the next year.  The VTA is an out-door, seasonal, public facility serving the Vernon and area communities.

Mission Statement:

The Vernon Tennis Association shall work towards educating its members and the population of the Greater Vernon area as to the social and physical benefits of playing and supporting tennis.

The Association will offer professional tennis instruction, tournament play, and league competition to its membership, residents of Greater Vernon, and the surrounding area, as a means of enhancing Community relations in general.

The Association will provide a legal body to coordinate tennis activities within the community, between other communities, and with tennis organizations such as Tennis BC and Tennis Canada, that have similar interests.

The Association will also actively encourage and solicit the development of new tennis facilities enabling outreach to more tennis players in the Vernon area.